kaliningrad-rda@yandex.ru +7 (4012) 53 08 64 Перейти на русскую версию сайтаGo to the English version of the website
  • We provide comprehensive support for cross-border cooperation projects, including elaboration of application packages, preparation of project reports, implementation of activities

    We helped dozens of Kaliningrad applicants in the implementation of their projects within cross-border cooperation programmes. Specialists of the Agency have accumulated unique expertise in this field. We will be happy to share our knowledge for the successful implementation of new projects in the framework of future cross-border cooperation programmes.

    Learn more
  • FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

    Our approach to this work is based on the assumption that the strategies and programmes of social and economic development of municipalities elaborated with the assistance of our experts are not documents for the sake of documents, but a real working tool for the municipality's governing bodies, which the latter will be using as guidelines in their work.

    In view of this, these documents cannot be solely the result of work performed by external experts (otherwise they will not have good connection with the real state of affairs in the municipality). Elaboration of the strategy and the programme of a municipality implies active involvement in this work of representatives of all key units of municipal administration.

    The working process usually includes several basic stages:

    • Implementation by the Agency’s experts of a series of working meetings / workshops with representatives of administration units of the municipality (which includes brainstorming sessions, discussion of the key development areas of the municipality, etc.);
    • Aggregation and analysis of information necessary to identify factual and desired levels for target development indicators;
    • Elaboration, adjustment and approval of the final version of the document (strategy / programme).

    The time required to prepare an application depends on a number of factors. Here are the key aspects one should consider:

    • The depth of elaboration of the project idea: do the potential beneficiary / partners of the project have a clear understanding of how the project's objectives will be achieved (detailed activities, project team composition, project budget, etc.);
    • Availability of trusted project partners and their willingness to respond promptly to questions that arise during the preparation of the application package. Practice shows that in case of partners' poor fulfillment of their duties, the time required for preparation of documents for both the application package and during project implementation can increase manifold.
    • Availability of a feasibility study (for infrastructure projects). As a rule, for projects involving EU member states, the application package for infrastructure projects necessitates preparation of a special feasibility study designed to analyze cost efficiency of the project (in accordance with the principles of "cost-benefit analysis"). Elaboration of such a feasibility study is a very time-consuming task, which also requires a sufficient time reserve to be allocated.

    Thus, preparation of the initial project application package for implementation of an international project may take 1-3 months.

    Judging from the experience of the past cross-border cooperation programmes, project applications are considered in the course of 2-3 months from the deadline for application submission. In case an application is approved, the applicants in close contact with representatives of the programme implement revision of the application (duration of this phase largely depends on the nature and significance of the changes to be introduced in the application package, and may constitute a period of up to several months). The time frame can be predicted with better precision after the call for project applications is announced.

    Thus, the period from the moment of application submission until the start of project implementation may last 4-8 months.

    As a rule, there is a minimum requirement to prepare 2 interim reports and 1 final report within the project. Besides, in case 4 months has elapsed since the last date covered by the previously submitted report, an additional narrative report (in an abridged format) is submitted to reflect the progress of implementation of project activities. The exact rules of reporting are set out in the documentation of the corresponding cross-border cooperation programme.

    The duration of preparation of project reports depends on the good organization of teamwork between the beneficiary and project partners, as well as on the timely and systematic aggregation of information during the reporting period. It should be noted that the official language of the cross-border cooperation programmes is English, and as a result, it is necessary to make allowance for a sufficient time reserve for translation (if not all representatives of the project partners know English to the required degree).

    Interim reports include narrative and financial parts. Preparation of the financial report is the most time-consuming activity. Four-monthly report represents only a narrative section (with a limited number of tables reflecting contracts concluded within the project). 

    It must be noted that, as a rule, submission of reports subsequently transforms into a follow-up and revision phase based on the comments received from the programme managing body (this phase may take quite a long time in some cases).

    Thus, initial preparation of a 4-month report may take 1-3 weeks (with subsequent follow-up and revision of nearly 1 month); initial preparation of an interim report – 1-1.5 months (with subsequent follow-up and revision over the course of 2-3 months).

Scroll to Top

kaliningrad-rda@yandex.ru +7 (4012) 53 08 64 Перейти на русскую версию сайтаGo to the English version of the website
  • Мы осуществляем комплексное сопровождение проектов приграничного сотрудничества, включая подготовку пакетов заявок, написание финансовых отчетов, проведение мероприятий

    Мы помогли десяткам калининградских заявителей в реализации их проектов по программам приграничного сотрудничества. Специалистами Агентства накоплен уникальный опыт работы в этой сфере. Мы будем рады поделиться нашими знаниями для успешной реализации новых проектов в рамках будущих программ приграничного сотрудничества.

    Подробнее
  • ЧАСТО ЗАДАВАЕМЫЕ ВОПРОСЫ

    При разработке стратегий и программ развития мы используем современный методологический и методический инструментарий, признанный в экспертном сообществе, с учетом действующего федерального законодательства, а также региональных нормативно-методических документов в сфере стратегического планирования.

    Основной метод и форма работы – это проведение инновационных семинаров, ориентированных на формирование консолидированной управленческой команды из основных субъектов развития муниципалитета – органов местного самоуправления, бизнеса и гражданских институтов, способных самостоятельно разработать и реализовать стратегию развития муниципального образования (МО).

    Более детально со спецификой работы Агентства по данному направлению можно ознакомиться здесь.

    Время, необходимое на подготовку заявки зависит от многих факторов. Можно выделить ключевые, на которые стоит обратить внимание:

    • Степень проработанности проектной идеи: есть ли у потенциального бенефициара / партнеров проекта четкое понимание, каким образом будут достигаться цели проекта (детально проработанные мероприятия, состав команды проекта, бюджет проекта и т.д.);
    • Наличие проверенных партнеров по проекту и их готовность оперативно отвечать на возникающие при составлении пакета заявки вопросы. Практика показывает, что в случае недобросовестного подхода партнеров к своим обязанностям время подготовки документов как для пакета заявки, так и в ходе реализации проекта, может многократно возрастать.
    • Наличие технико-экономического обоснования (для инфраструктурных проектов). Как правило, для проектов с участием стран-членов ЕС, пакет заявки инфраструктурных проектов предполагает подготовку специального ТЭО, составленного для анализа эффективности издержек проекта (в соответствии с принципами “cost-benefit analysis”). Подготовка такого ТЭО – очень трудоемкая задача, на которую также нужно запланировать достаточное количество времени.

    Таким образом, подготовка первичного пакета заявки на реализацию международного проекта может занимать от 1 до 3 месяцев.

    По опыту предыдущих программ приграничного сотрудничества, рассмотрение заявки занимает 2-3 месяца с даты закрытия приема заявок. В случае утверждения заявки, заявители в тесном контакте с представителями программы занимаются ее доработкой (продолжительность этого во многом зависит от характера и объема изменений, которые необходимо внести в пакет заявки, и может составлять до нескольких месяцев). Более точно ответить на этот вопрос можно будет после объявления приема проектных заявок.

    Таким образом, с момента подачи заявки до начала реализации проекта может пройти от 4 до 8 месяцев.

    Как правило, в рамках проекта необходимо подготовить 2 промежуточных отчета и 1 заключительный. Помимо этого, в случае, если с момента подачи последнего отчета прошло 4 месяца, подается дополнительный описательный отчет в сокращенном формате, отражающий ход реализации мероприятий проекта. Точные правила подачи отчетности регламентируются документами конкретной программы приграничного сотрудничества.

    Срок подготовки отчетности по проекту зависит от слаженности работы бенефициара и партнеров проекта, а также от своевременного и планомерного сбора информации в течение отчетного периода. Необходимо отметить, что официальным языком программ приграничного сотрудничества является английский, вследствие чего необходимо предусмотреть достаточный резерв времени на перевод отчета (в случае, если не все представители партнеров проекта владеют английским языком в нужной степени).

    Промежуточные отчеты включают в себя описательную и финансовую часть. Подготовка финансового отчета – самая трудоемкая часть работы. Четырехмесячный отчет состоит только из описательной части (с включением ограниченного числа таблиц, отражающих договоры, заключенные, а рамках проекта).

    Необходимо отметить, что после подачи отчетов как правило следует этап доработки отчетов по замечаниям органа управления программы (этот этап может занимать продолжительное время).

    Таким образом, первичная подготовка 4-месячного отчета может занимать от 1 до 3 недель (с последующей доработкой в течение 1 месяца); первичная подготовка промежуточного отчета – от 1 до 1,5 месяцев (с последующей доработкой в течение 2-3 месяцев).

Scroll to Top